Banded Flutterer Dragonfly

Hello, meet the Banded Flutterer Dragonfly. I’m unsure if its a Male or Female as they both look the same. This Dragonfly is found in Queensland, Australia and is easily recognised because of its 2 pairs of wings with brown & gold patterns.

I spent a very long while trying to capture the best shot, this was the pick of the bunch – I love how you can see the tiny bits of pollen on its body & legs.

If you have any beautiful macros of Dragonflies leave me a link to them below so I can check them out & let me know what you think :)

Dragonfly Photography

© The Little Leaf 2013

17 thoughts on “Banded Flutterer Dragonfly

Feel free to leave a comment...

