Shoot it, Sketch it – Pink Flower

This week for Shoot it, Sketch it I was inspired by this pretty flower below – Do you know the name of this flower?

Pink Flower

I again went with my doodle/patterned style of drawing – I’m so comfortable with it & I find it quite relaxing. This feature has taught me to try & look at a photo for drawing inspiration more often, as I sit there a lot with no ideas in my head of what to draw next. Going off just 1 photograph there are so many ways to try & approach it though!

Flower Drawing

Make sure you check out these great blogs to see more of Shoot it, Sketch it:

Clouds of Colour

Anna Cull Illustration & Design

Lunch Sketch 

Poppytump

© The Little Leaf 2012

13 thoughts on “Shoot it, Sketch it – Pink Flower

  1. Pingback: Shoot it , Sketch it : Red Doll’s House « poppytump@number4

  2. Pingback: Shoot it, Sketch it : Stormy Waters « poppytump@number4

Feel free to leave a comment...

