Shoot it, Sketch it: Purple Flower

Its Shoot it, Sketch it Monday again already!

I had taken a photo of this interesting little purple flower & I thought it would look awesome in watercolour. I’ve also added my own personal touches by drawing over top, I think its made my drawing pop a bit more. This new feature is a good discipline to keep me drawing & help me to explore new ways to do so.

Hop over to Clouds of Colour to check out Bec’s Shoot it, Sketch it for today. We also had a fellow blogger join in with us, check out what Anna from Anna Cull Illustration & Design came up with last week here.

Enjoy xx

 

© The Little Leaf 2012

17 thoughts on “Shoot it, Sketch it: Purple Flower

  1. LL this is Lovely !
    I’m am inspired looking at the challenge I think it’s a great idea . Hope to come up with something …

  2. Pingback: Shoot it, Sketch it: Black bird. | Anna Cull ~ illustration & design

Feel free to leave a comment...

