DIY – leaf cushion cover

Hello Friends,

Myself & my lovely friend Bec from Clouds of Colour thought it was time to do another project together – DIY cushion covers!

You may have seen our last few projects 5 days of Flower Drawings or our A to Z Photo Project.

To make this you will need:

  • A plain coloured cushion cover
  • Some of your favourite fabric
  • A needle & thread or in my case glue
  • Pen & Scissors

Firstly I drew out all the leaf shapes on the 2 different fabrics (top right image). Next I cut them all out (bottom left image) and arranged them on the table how I wanted them to be arranged on my cushion (bottom right image).

Now its up to you if you then sew each piece on – I started to hand sew & gave up straight away – my sewing skills were terrible & too be honest with you all I ended up gluing the leaf shapes on!

Check out the end result!

It looks great scattered with my other cushions – especially bringing some brighter colours to my couch! Make sure you check out Becs cushion cover over at Clouds of Colour.

Enjoy & let me know if make one!

© The Little Leaf 2012

9 thoughts on “DIY – leaf cushion cover

Feel free to leave a comment...

