Pattern – end of year Art School exhibition…

Pattern, Day 5

Hi everyone, Yay the weekend!

I thought I would share with you all something that I created at the end of my last year at Art School. I focused on pattern in nature and these prints are a combination of etchings, woodcuts, photos etc.

I worked on these for a whole year & for our Art School exhibition I started thinking how I wanted to display my prints. This is what I came up with, my prints were cut in hexagons & displayed on a huge white floor board, I cut out tubes of different sizes to give the impression that some were floating. I loved the overall result!

Make sure you check out Becs pattern over at Clouds of Colour!

14 thoughts on “Pattern – end of year Art School exhibition…

Feel free to leave a comment...

