Pattern Project…

Its May & time for a pattern project with Bec from Clouds of Colour!

I’ve been thinking about pattern a bit since so much of my work involves natural patterns in colour, texture & design like my Iris & the Blue Button Jellyfish, But also decorative patterns in my doodle drawings like this floral one I did with pen & watercolour.

I think pattern is a huge part of my art in my drawing, painting & my photography & its what I’m all about!

This is my first project for Day 1 of Pattern – I played with purple & blue watercolour on an A3 size paper & took numerous photos of it, I uploaded these photos to photoshop & played with thumbnails of each photo, I love this random result that I came up with!

5 thoughts on “Pattern Project…

Feel free to leave a comment...

